Français  Anglais  

Expertise and Research


Frequently Asked Questions

Essential DNS

Hosting Questions



Our partners





Find us on





Our contacts



91 bis, Avenue de l'Amitié centre-ville Brazzaville, Immeuble ARPCE.
Téléphone: (+242) 055107272
​E-mail:acnic@arpce.cg

Telecommunications: Ministerial Meeting Of The Program Member Countries Central African Backbone (CAB)


Brazzaville houses of 4 to 5 February 2014, a ministerial meeting on the interconnection of Fibre Optic Network, gathering the Central African countries involved in the Central African Backbone Program (CAB).

Organized by the Project Coordination Unit CAB - Congo, under the leadership of the Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications, with the technical support of the Regulatory Agency for Post and Electronic Communications (ARPCE), the meeting held in the conference room of the ARPCE, has the overall objective of enabling countries covered by the CAB to accelerate their integration into their interconnecting Fibre Optics telecommunications infrastructure. Specifically, it will be for experts from different countries: (i) ownership generally the sub-regional infrastructure plan; (ii) study issues in structuring regional interconnection agreements; (iii) strengthen exchanges and bilateral discussions taking into account the approach of the CEMAC on interconnection issues; (iv) enact all the decision by the signing of a joint declaration, known as Brazzaville, based on the results of the work and the signing of a bilateral memorandum of interconnection between the Republic of Congo and Gabon.

The work of the meeting was opened by the Congolese Minister of Posts and Telecommunications, Thierry Lezin Moungalla; in the presence of his counterpart from the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Mr. Tryphon Kin Kiey Mulumba, His Excellency the Ambassador of Gabon to Congo, Barthélémie Ongayi, the Resident Representative of the World Bank in Congo, Sylvie Dossou and Director General of ARPCE, Yves Castanou.

Speaking of the importance of this meeting, Mr Luc Missidibanzi, Project Coordinator CAB - Congo, said that "member countries involved in the CAB program will through this meeting, a common vision of regional tools for interconnection Optical Fiber telecommunications networks approved by the authorities of each State "

Sylvie Dossou, Resident Representative of the World Bank in Congo, for his part stressed that "the interconnection between projects Fiber Optic Central African countries should therefore its implementation, create appropriate conditions for sustainable development and contribute to the achievement of inclusive economic growth, strong and reducing poverty and the digital divide in all countries interconnected. "

Note that the "Central African Backbone" project is a project of the World Bank and cooperation of States of Central Africa, which aims to boost the momentum needed for the construction of Very Broadband telecommunications infrastructure in the subregion

2014@ACNIC | Designed by ACNIC| Tout droits réservés.

Français  Anglais  

Expertise et recherches


Foire aux Questions

Essentiel du DNS

Questions d'hébergement




Nos partenaires





Retrouvez-nous sur





Nos contacts



91 bis, Avenue de l'Amitié centre-ville Brazzaville, Immeuble ARPCE.
Téléphone: (+242) 055107272
​E-mail:acnic@arpce.cg

Télécommunications : Réunion Ministérielle Des Pays Membres Du Programme Central African Backbone (CAB)


Brazzaville abrite du 4 au 5 février 2014, une réunion ministérielle sur l'interconnexion du réseau Fibre Optique, regroupant les pays d'Afrique centrale concernés par le programme Central African Backbone (CAB).

Organisée par l'Unité de Coordination du Projet CAB - Congo, sous le leadership du Ministère des Postes et Télécommunications, avec l'appui technique de l'Agence de Régulation des Postes et des Communications Electroniques (ARPCE), cette rencontre qui se tient dans la salle de conférence de l'ARPCE, a pour objectif global de permettre aux pays concernés par le CAB d'accélérer leur intégration en interconnectant leurs infrastructures de télécommunications en Fibre Optique. De manière spécifique, il s'agira pour les experts des différents pays concernés de : (i) s'approprier de manière générale le plan d'infrastructure sous régional ; (ii) étudier les questions de structuration des accords d'interconnexion sous régionale ; (iii) renforcer les échanges et discussions bilatérales tout en prenant en compte l'approche de la CEMAC sur les questions d'interconnexion ; (iv) acter l'ensemble des décision par la signature d'une déclaration commune, dite de Brazzaville, fondée sur les résultats des travaux et la signature d'un mémorandum d'interconnexion bilatérale entre la République du Congo et le Gabon.

Les travaux de cette réunion ont été ouverts par le Ministre Congolais des Postes et Télécommunications, Monsieur Thierry Lezin Moungalla; en présence de son homologue de la République Démocratique du Congo (RDC), Monsieur Tryphon Kin Kiey Mulumba, de Son Excellence Monsieur l'Ambassadeur du Gabon au Congo, Barthélémie Ongayi, de la Représentante Résidente de la Banque Mondiale au Congo, Madame Sylvie Dossou et du Directeur Général de l'ARPCE, Monsieur Yves Castanou.

Parlant de l'importance de cette réunion, Monsieur Luc Missidibanzi, Coordonnateur du projet CAB – Congo, a indiqué que « les pays membres impliqués dans le programme CAB auront à travers cette rencontre, d'une vision commune des outils régionaux pour l'interconnexion des réseaux de télécommunications en Fibre Optique approuvée par les autorités de chaque Etat »

Mme Sylvie Dossou, Représentante Résidente de la Banque mondiale au Congo a, pour sa part souligné que « l'interconnexion entre les projets Fibre Optique des pays d'Afrique centrale devrait, dès sa mise en œuvre, créer des conditions idoines pour un développement durable et contribuer à la réalisation d'une croissance économique inclusive, forte et réductrice de la pauvreté et de la facture numérique dans l'ensemble des pays interconnectés».

Notons que Le projet « Central African Backbone » est un projet de coopération de la Banque mondiale et des Etats d'Afrique Centrale, qui vise à impulser la dynamique nécessaire pour la construction des infrastructures de télécommunications de Très Haut-Débit dans la Sous-région.

2014@ACNIC | Designed by ACNIC| Tout droits réservés.