Français  Anglais  

Expertise and Research


Frequently Asked Questions

Essential DNS

Hosting Questions



Our partners





Find us on





Our contacts



91 bis, Avenue de l'Amitié centre-ville Brazzaville, Immeuble ARPCE.
Téléphone: (+242) 055107272
​E-mail:acnic@arpce.cg

.cg Field (Naming Policy)


Congo considers ICT access for all layers of society as an essential element of its strategy for economic and social development. The development of services and ICT content becomes imperative in this time when the information society is built. It is in this perspective that the organization, development and management of the national Internet domain ".cg" are emerging as major and strategic issues. Thus, a naming policy adapted to the needs and ambitions of the Congo is necessary to fix the procedures and rules of the game management of this resource; hence the present charter.

This charter is structured in four chapters. The first chapter covers the scope, the second specifies the definitions and principles governing the allocation and use. The conditions of allocation and use of .cg are discussed in Chapter Three; Finally, chapter four fixed the transitional and final provisions.

  1. Chapter I: scope
  2. Article 1: Objectives

    This naming policy is to fix the administrative and technical management rules for domain names ".cg".

  3. Chapter II: Definitions and principles
  4. Article 2: Definitions

    For the purposes of this Charter, the term:

    • Naming policy on domain names ".cg": the set of rules for the registration, administration and maintenance of domain names ".cg".
    • Manager: organization in charge of the administrative and technical management of the domain names ".cg" maintenance of databases and public search services and operation of servers.
    • Applicant: any natural or legal person making a request to register a domain name.
    • Provider: body under agreement by the manager that mediates between the manager and applicants, and is responsible for the registration and modification of information on its customers domain names (domain name applicants or holders) .
    • Dispute about a domain name: any challenge made by a natural or legal person about his right to a domain name already registered by someone else.
    • Domain name: alphanumeric term consisting of a series of characters called radical and a suffix also called extension (.cg to this Charter). Each domain has a corresponding IP address and vice versa.
    • DNS "Domain Name System" or literally the Domain Name System is an organized and hierarchical database that allows for the mapping between the domain name and IP address.
    • DNS Server: Server used to host domain names.
    • WHOIS: Public service database for conducting research to obtain information about a domain name or an IP address. In general, the WHOIS allows publishing physical contact associated with the domain name or IP address (administrative and / or technical contact).
    • Deleting a domain name: remove procedure of a domain name of the DNS servers and WHOIS database. The domain name becomes free and can be registered again.
    • Naming zone: set of a top level domain (main extension) and one or more second level domains (descriptive extensions).
    • Sub - area: a subdomain is the naming portion before domain name (format: sous-domaine.domaine.cg).

Article 3: Principle of transparency

The assignment of domain names takes place in a transparent, non-discriminatory and objective. It is subject to payment of royalties in accordance with the pricing policy adopted by the board of directors of the ACNIC

Article 4: Principle of equality

The assignment of domain names is done in compliance with the principle of non-discrimination or equal treatment. It is subject to compliance with the regulations in force in Congo.

Article 5: Principle of enforceability

The applicant or the holder of a domain name ".cg" is deemed to have read the terms of this charter and to accept without reservation the sole fact of having applied for registration or transmission of a name area

Article 6: Principle of Responsibility

The Manager shall not be liable for technical dysfunctions related to a registered domain or due to cases of force majeure. Thus, the provider is responsible for the proper technical processing of applications by the beneficiaries of domain names. By mocking the applicant is solely responsible for the accuracy and completeness of information provided to providers.

Suite: 1  2  3  4

2014@ACNIC | Designed by ACNIC| Tout droits réservés.

Français  Anglais  

Expertise et recherches


Foire aux Questions

Essentiel du DNS

Questions d'hébergement




Nos partenaires





Retrouvez-nous sur





Nos contacts



91 bis, Avenue de l'Amitié centre-ville Brazzaville, Immeuble ARPCE.
Téléphone: (+242) 055107272
​E-mail:acnic@arpce.cg

Domaine .cg (Charte de nommage)


Le Congo considère l’accès aux TIC pour toutes les couches de la société comme un élément essentiel de sa stratégie de développement économique et social. Le développement des services et des contenus TIC devient alors un impératif en ce moment-ci où se construit la société de l’information. C’est dans cette perspective que l’organisation, le développement et la gestion du domaine internet national le « .cg » s’imposent comme des enjeux majeurs et stratégique. Ainsi, une charte de nommage adaptée aux besoins et ambitions du Congo est nécessaire pour fixer les procédures et les règles de jeux de la gestion de cette ressource ; d’où la présente charte.

La présente charte est structurée en quatre chapitres. Le premier chapitre traite du champ d’application, le second précise les définitions et principes gouvernant l’attribution et l’utilisation. Les conditions d’attribution et d’utilisation du .cg sont traitées au chapitre trois ; enfin le chapitre quatre fixes les dispositions transitoires et finales.

  1. Chapitre premier : champ d'application
  2. Article 1 : Objectifs

    La présente charte de nommage a pour objet de fixer les règles de gestion administrative et technique des noms de domaine « .cg ».

  3. Chapitre II : Définitions et principes
  4. Article 2 : Définitions

    Au sens de la présente charte, on entend par :

    • Charte de nommage relative aux noms de domaine « .cg » : l'ensemble des règles relatives à l’enregistrement, l’administration et la maintenance des noms de domaine en «.cg ».
    • Gestionnaire : organisme en charge de la gestion administrative et technique des noms de domaine « .cg », la maintenance des bases de données et des services de recherche publics et l’exploitation des serveurs.
    • Demandeur : toute personne physique ou morale à l’origine d’une demande d'enregistrement d'un nom de domaine.
    • Prestataire : organisme conventionné par le gestionnaire qui sert d'intermédiaire entre le gestionnaire et les demandeurs, et qui se charge de l'enregistrement et de la modification des informations relatives aux noms de domaine de ses clients (demandeurs ou titulaires de noms de domaine).
    • Litige autour d’un nom de domaine : toute contestation faite par une personne physique ou morale quant à son droit sur un nom de domaine déjà enregistré par une tierce personne.
    • Nom de domaine : terme alphanumérique constitué d’une suite de caractères dénommé radical et d’un suffixe appelé aussi extension (.cg pour la présente charte). A chaque nom de domaine correspond une adresse IP, et inversement.
    • DNS : « Domain Name System » ou littéralement le système de noms de domaine est une base de données organisée et hiérarchisée qui permet de faire la correspondance entre le nom de domaine et l’adresse IP.
    • Serveur DNS : Serveur utilisé pour héberger les noms de domaine.
    • WHOIS : service de base de données publiques permettant d’effectuer des recherches afin d’obtenir des informations sur un nom de domaine ou une adresse IP. En général, le WHOIS permet de publier les contacts physiques associés au nom de domaine ou à l’adresse IP (contact administratif et/ou technique).
    • Suppression d’un nom de domaine : procédure qui consiste à supprimer un nom de domaine des serveurs DNS et de la base WHOIS. Ce nom de domaine devient libre et peut être enregistré une nouvelle fois.
    • Zone de nommage : ensemble constitué d’un domaine de premier niveau (extension principale) et d’un ou plusieurs domaines de second niveau (extensions descriptives).
    • Sous - domaine : un sous domaine est la partie de nommage qui précède le nom de domaine (format : sous-domaine.domaine.cg).

Article 3 : Principe de transparence

L’attribution des noms de domaines se déroule de manière transparente, non discriminatoire et objective. Elle est assujettie au paiement de redevances conformément à la politique tarifaire adoptée par le conseil d’administration de l’ACNIC.

Article 4 : Principe d’égalité

L’attribution des noms de domaines se fait dans le respect du principe de non-discrimination ou d’égal traitement. Elle est assujettie au respect de la règlementation en vigueur au Congo.

Article 5 : Principe d’opposabilité

Le demandeur ou le titulaire d’un nom de domaine « .cg » est réputé avoir pris connaissance des termes de la présente charte et les accepter sans réserve, du seul fait d’avoir demandé l’enregistrement ou la transmission d’un nom de domaine

Article 6 : Principe de responsabilité

Le gestionnaire ne saurait être tenu pour responsable des dysfonctionnements techniques liés à un domaine enregistré ou dus à des cas de forces majeures. Ainsi, le prestataire est seul responsable du bon traitement technique des demandes effectuées par les bénéficiaires des noms de domaines. Par railleurs, le demandeur est seul responsable de la véracité et de la complétude des informations transmises aux prestataires.

Suite: 1  2  3  4

2014@ACNIC | Designed by ACNIC| Tout droits réservés.